Auto Facebook Checkins Equal “Fail”!

Kill Those Auto Facebook Checkins

Just imagine you are away from your Facebook account for a few days, then you log in to discover your daily activities with your friends have been tagged onto your Timeline without your knowledge.

This is not an uncommon activity as we all love to share our where abouts with our friends, but what if it’s not from someone you know or you weren’t even where the tag states you were?

With the new Facebook Facedeals App, this gets even more concerning and you may lose control of what you want to be tagged in on your Timeline. Don’t despair, with a simple adjustment to your settings you can put the control back into your own hands.

 

  1. Log into your Facebook account
  2. Click on “Privacy” from the upper right drop down menu
  3. Click on “Timeline and Tagging”
  4. Click on “Who can post on your Timeline” – We recommend the “Friends” setting so you know who you are permitting to tag you.
  5. Click on “Review posts friends tag you…” – Click on “ON” so you can control what you want tagged on your Timeline.
  6. Now pat yourself on the back for having a better understanding of your own Facebook Privacy setting!

Congratulations, you will have gained more knowledge about your Facebook’s accounts setting. While you are in Privacy area, take the time to navigate and learn more about the complexity the Privacy settings section of your account. The more you keep up with changes and understand the ins and out, the more prepared you will be for the next Facebook change.

 


Allographics & Design based in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, specializes in web, graphic and social media design and consulting. If you would like to learn how we can strengthen your online branding and marketing or to book a workshop to better understand the major social media tools available for your business, contact us for more information.

Social Media & Online Marketing Training – Oklahoma